

PRESS RELEASE Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame, One Hall of Fame Court, New Castle, IN 47362 765-529-1891 <u>info@hoopshall.com</u>

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE (DEC. 20, 2022)

## 2023 WOMEN'S SILVER ANNIVERSARY TEAM ANNOUNCED BY INDIANA BASKETBALL HALL OF FAME

## <u>Name</u>

Amber (Schober) Aryee Abby (Salscheider) Ault Vnemina (Reese) Cooper Jill (Chapman) Daily Amy (Lindsay) Fuller \* Abbe Harvey Molly Holt Sabol Kara Kessans Kelly Komara Kelly N. Kuhn Courtney (Risinger) Lloyd Kristen (Bodine) Lovell Mary Jo Noon Kyle (Black) Rechlicz Lisa (Eckart) Ruble April Traylor Shana (Sparks) Williams Amy Wright

## **High School**

Plainfield Bluffton Fort Wayne South Blackford Union (Modoc) Brownsburg Madison Tell City Lake Central Lake Central Richmond/Terre Haute South Martinsville Jeffersonville North Central Center Grove Eminence Connersville Northeastern

\* indicates deceased

NEW CASTLE – Eighteen women have been named to the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame's 2023 Silver Anniversary Team, based on outstanding accomplishments as a senior basketball player 25 years ago.

The team includes 12 members named to the 1998 Indiana All-Star squad. Six other allstate players are included to recognize the top of Indiana's high school class of 1998.

1998 Indiana All-Stars include Miss Basketball Kelly Komara, Kyle (Black) Rechlicz, Kristen (Bodine) Lovell, Kelly N. Kuhn, Mary Jo Noon, Vnemina (Reese) Cooper, Courtney (Risinger) Lloyd, Abby (Salscheider) Ault, Amber (Schober) Aryee, Shana (Sparks) Williams, April Traylor, and Amy Wright.

The remaining six, named to various all-state teams are Abbe (Brauman) Harvey, Jill (Chapman) Daily, Lisa (Eckhart) Ruble, Molly (Holt) Sabol, Kara Kessans, and the late Amy (Lindsay) Fuller.

2023 Women's Silver Anniversary Team members will be honored at the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame's Awards Banquet on Saturday April 29, 2023.

A midday reception, free and open to the public, will be held at the Hall of Fame museum in New Castle. The evening banquet will take place at the Primo Banquet Hall, which is located on the south side of Indianapolis.

Banquet reservations will be available through the Hall's website at <u>www.hoopshall.com</u> or by calling (765) 529-1891 beginning in January. For more information, you may also email <u>kayla@hoopshall.com</u>.

###

(Media, please note selection to the Silver Anniversary Team <u>is not</u> induction into the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame. These are separate distinctions and members of the Silver Anniversary Team should be referred to as <u>honorees</u>, not inductees.)

See the attached document for further details on their careers.